Now she’s gone and done it…

“Very early, I knew that the only object in life was to grow.” ~Margaret Fuller

She went and turned seven!

This sweet little toothless-wonder is growing up TOO fast!! There are days when

I think back to my baby girl, the first ‘Little sunshine, who makes me happy when skies are grey…’

I miss that little face!

Every year I ask myself the same queston..”where does the time go?”

and every year I get the same answer.

……….

Ella’s birthday’s through the years.

Time goes, you say?  Ah no!
Alas, Time stays, we go.
~Henry Austin Dobson

Interesting. Now is it time moving through us, or us moving through time? Whatever the answer, moving forward through these years, there hasn’t been another like our “Boogie Bear.” She brought so much love into this world, seven years ago today. As hard as it is to see how much she has changed and grown up already in just a short span of time, I am so proud of her growth! She is the sparkle to everyday….questioning, reasoning and thinking her way to the ends and outs of life already. I feel so lucky as her mama to guide her through life while I can. I just know this little girl has big dreams counting on each of these candles today!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY ELLA ARIA!!!

6 thoughts on “Now she’s gone and done it…

  1. sigh…this gorgeous face has me in tears as I look back at each b-day pic & remember…& now I’m learning firsthand just exactly how it feels to have time slip so quickly through your fingers when you just want it to S T A N D S T I L L. What is so striking & unique about sweet Ella though are those AMAZING big beautiful baby blues & the sparkle that they’ve contained from the very beginning-& it seems as if that sparkle just keeps getting brighter with time & the knowledge and experience she’s gaining along the way-I SO look forward to watching as she continues to blossom & grow. “Kid, you’ll move mountains!” (Dr. Seuss)<—-pretty much describes her to a T & I can't WAIT to see! 🙂 Sending hugs & all my love your way. {♥}

    • wow You are making me cry now haha. I appreciate that you have seen that in her too along the way Pam. It is crazy how much faster time flies, or that we realize it more now as moms. And savoring each moment sometimes seems impossible… but we can always treasure the memories and thank goodness for our cameras huh?! Thank you for such sweet wishes!! Someday we will be little old ladies looking back on all this together, sharing the stories. 😉 ❤

Leave a Reply

